Th-th-th-this is the remix…

Earlier this evening, The Holy Spearit tweeted a link to her official website to pre-order a brand new remix compilation: B In The Mix: The Remixes Vol. 2.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Gimme More (Kaskade Club Mix)
2. Piece Of Me (Tiësto Club Mix)
3. Radar (Tonal Club Remix)
4. Womanizer (Benny Benassi Extended)
5. Circus (Linus Loves Remix)
6. If U Seek Amy (U-Tern Remix)
7. 3 (Manhattan Clique Club Remix)
8. Till The World Ends (Alex Suarez Club Remix)
9. I Wanna Go (Gareth Emery Remix)
10. Criminal (Varsity Team Remix)

Hmm, well…we’ve heard all of these already (aside from the “Criminal” mix.) That’s a bit disappointing! Oh well. It’s got some bangin’ mixes, and it’s still a fun little collector’s item for fans to snag, right?



First of all, yes: We stans have already heard, like, every single one of these remixes already.

So? We were certainly never promised anything new–unless you’ve been setting yourself up for disappointment on a DAILY BASIS by stalking a certain stan-fueled forum. Would I have liked to see some remixes I haven’t heard? Of course! But it’s just a remix compilation, not a new studio album…I don’t actually care that much.

Secondly, yes: The cover does indeed look like something Sean Preston and Jayden James crafted after logging onto Mommy’s computer while she was out on a Frappe run, double clicking on the “Outtakes That Look Like I’m Taking A Dump” folder, dragging a photo into Photoshop and then banging away at the keyboard until pretty colors splattered across the screen, but um…are you actually surprised?

Remember the FIRST B In The Mix: The Remixes album cover? Remember when Blackout happened? Remember how this and this and this and this and this are all better pictures than the one selected as the cover of Femme Fatale?

So I guess my point is this…

At the end of the day, this is a fun, spontaneous new addition to Brit Brit’s ever-growing discography that includes some truly excellent remixes (yes, that some of us have already heard, although not everyone owns every single in physical form arranged in chronological order in their bedroom…err, *whistles*) spanning from Blackout to Femme Fatale.

Do I wish there were new remixes? Yes, that would’ve been nice. But guess what? It’s still Britney (bitch), and no one’s forcing you to buy this collection. So just breathe