Nouvelle Vague To Release New Album ‘3’

Who’s ready for another round of reinvention?

Nouvelle Vague, the creative cover project backed by producers Marc Collin and Olivier Libaux, is known for stewing up some of the finest bossa-nova tinged reinterpretations of punk hits and New Wave classics. After three years, it’s time for Round 3.

This time however, the rhythm has slightly changed: For one thing, the songs are no longer bossa nova-infused, but rather inspired by the sounds of country and bluegrass.

Additionally, the covers are getting a bit more authentic, as the original artists are sharing the crooning credits with the long list of breathy French chanteuses on each track of the record.

And yes, you’re correct–“Master and Servant” is a Depeche Mode cover, and Martin Gore IS on the record!

I won’t lie, hearing that the new record would be given a country twang upsets me greatly. But after hearing the preview of the first track on their MySpace (with Martin Gore!), I’m certainly keeping the faith.

I suggest you do the same.

1. Master And Servant (Depeche Mode)
2. Blister in The Sun
3. Road To Nowhere (Talking Heads)
4. All My Colours (Echo And The Bunnymen)
5. The American
6. Heaven (Psychedelic Furs)
7. Parade (Magazine)
8. Metal (Gary Numan)
9. Ca Plane Pour Moi (Plastic Bertrand)
10.Our Lips Are Sealed (Go-Go’s)
11.God Save The Queen (Sex Pistols)
12.Say Hello Wave Goodbye (Soft Cell)

Click here for further details from

Nouvelle Vague’s 3 is due for release in France on June 15, June 29 in the UK, and July 3 in Germany & Austria.

Confirmed: Holly Valance and Frankmusik Co-Star In "Confusion Girl" Music Video

Confirmed: Holly Valance and Frankmusik Co-Star In "Confusion Girl" Music Video

From Mr

Miike Snow: Miike Snow (Album Review)

Miike Snow: Miike Snow (Album Review)

Miike Snow is the collaborative project formed by Christian Karlsson, Pontus

You May Also Like