Simian Mobile Disco Announce New Album!

Hot off the press (release)!

Simian Mobile Disco have announced the release of their follow-up album, Temporary Pleasure, due out on August 17th on Wichita Recordings.

The album will feature collaborations with artists including Beth Ditto, Alexis Taylor of Hot Chip, and Jamie Lidell.


1) Cream Dream (featuring Gruff Rhys)
2) Audacity of Huge (featuring Chris Keating)
3) 10000 Horses Can’t Be Wrong
4) Cruel Intentions (featuring Beth Ditto)
5) Off The Map (featuring Jamie Lidell)
6) Synthesise
7) Bad Blood (featuring Alexis Taylor)
8) Turn Up The Dial (featuring Young Fathers)
9) Ambulance
10) Pinball (featuring Telepathe)

Preceding the release will be the Simian’s first single from the album, “Audacity of Huge” featuring Chris Keating.

Quite excited for this release!

Major mixers + Incredible singers = Unlimited possibilities.

…Well, usually anyway.

Sophie E-B Talks Records, Babies

Sophie E-B Talks Records, Babies

Be sure to read the lovely little phone interview with Sophie Ellis-Bextor

Paula Abdul: Just Here For The Relevancy

Paula Abdul: Just Here For The Relevancy

And now, Paula Abdul performing Kylie Minogue‘s her upcoming single

You May Also Like