Dragonette Unleash Album Cover, Tracklisting


While I’m still very much mourning this afternoon’s Suga-nnouncement, this has SURELY caused quite the distraction.

Behold the greatness that is the album cover for Fixin To Thrill, Dragonette‘s follow-up to their 2007 effort, Galore. It’s sort of like a Goldfrapp-meets-Grace Jones sort of deal (though I think I find myself saying that about most things that are “cool.”)

And now, the tracklisting:

1. Fixin To Thrill
2. Gone To Far
3. Liar
4. Stupid Grin
5. Easy
6. Pick Up The Phone
7. We Rule The World
8. Big Sunglasses
9. Okay Dolore
10. Come On Be Good
11. You’re A Disaster
12. Don’t Be Funny

Mmmkay, sounds nice.

And now, a most awe-worthy 7″ Richard X mix of their latest single, “Pick Up The Phone.” It is excellent (obviously), full of throbbing synths and bedazzled with ’80’s-esque electronica jewels (obviously).

DL: Dragonette – Pick Up The Phone (Richard X 7″ Mix)

The album will be released on September 29 in Canada, Australia on October 3, around the world digitally on October 6. The international physical release date is October 20.

There, now you’re informed. Don’t you feel good about yourself now?

The Sugababes Have Split. Sort Of.

The Sugababes Have Split. Sort Of.

Amelle Berrabah has reportedly quit the Sugababes

Medina: You & I

Medina: You & I

Good morning, my sweet Muusers…

You May Also Like