Destiny’s Child Is Releasing a New Compilation Called ‘Love Songs’–With A Brand New Song

Destiny's Child Love Songs


Destiny has already been fulfilled, and now, it’s making a comeback.

As Beysus prepares to intercept wigs during her 2013 Super Bowl halftime spectacle, the group that launched her career–as well as that of Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams (and let us never forget, LeToya Luckett, Latavia Roberson and Farrah Franklin)–is about to put out a brand new compilation on January 29.

The album, called Destiny’s Child – Love Songs, is a collection of ‘romantic gems’ from the legendary R&B trio’s back catalog–including their first new original song since 2004: “Nuclear.” (!!!)

From the press release:

Music World Entertainment/Columbia Records/Legacy Recordings will release Destiny’s Child – Love Songs, a new career-spanning collection of the most sensual and romantic recordings from the best-selling vocal group, on Tuesday, January 29, 2013.

Comprised mainly of romantic gems recorded between 1997 and 2004, Love Songs features “Nuclear,” the first new Destiny’s Child recording since 2004. Produced by Pharrell Williams (who cowrote the track with DC’s Michelle Williams, James Fauntleroy and Lonny Bereal), “Nuclear” features vocal production by Beyoncé and Lonny Bereal.

The tracklisting is thoroughly bizarre-yet-amazing, including a 2002 Timbaland remix of “Say My Name” and “Heaven,” a solo cut from Kelly Rowland’s Simply Deep (?!). But with a new Pharrell-produced, James Fauntleroy co-penned track on the way, who could possibly complain?

Let us all join hands and form a circle to pray that this is only the beginning of new music from DC3 in 2013–and that Michelle gets more than a single line. Now, here’s the question: Will the trio be reuniting…live? Say, at an upcoming national sporting event?

The album can be pre-ordered from Amazon, and the full tracklisting is below.

1) Cater 2 U (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
2) Killing Time (1998 – Destiny’s Child)
3) Second Nature (1998 – Destiny’s Child)
4) Heaven (2002 – Simply Deep)
5) Now That She’s Gone (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
6) Brown Eyes (2001 – Survivor)
7) If (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
8) Emotion (2001 – Survivor)
9) If You Leave (featuring Next) (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
10) T­-Shirt (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
11) Temptation (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
12) Say My Name (Timbaland remix) (2002 – This Is The Remix)
13) Love (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
14) Nuclear (2013 – Destiny’s Child – Love Songs)

The First Single From Kimberley Walsh’s Solo Album of Musical Covers Is Pretty Great

The First Single From Kimberley Walsh’s Solo Album of Musical Covers Is Pretty Great

When Girls Aloud‘s Kimberley Walsh announced a solo record deal with Decca

Charli XCX: “You (Ha Ha Ha)” (Video Premiere)

Charli XCX: “You (Ha Ha Ha)” (Video Premiere)

Charli XCX is riding high on that future sound

You May Also Like