The Soundtrack Of BoA’s Upcoming Dance Movie ‘Make Your Move’ Does Not Actually Include BoA (But It Does Have Girls’ Generation)

Make Your Move is an upcoming dance-romance movie in the vein of Step Up and Save The Last Romance that co-stars Dancing With The StarsDerek Hough and BoA, due out on April 18.

It’s also something that I still cannot believe is a real thing, and certainly my most anticipated film since Burlesque.

One would think that with the Queen of K-Pop playing the lead, the accompanying soundtrack would feature at least one song by BoA. Right? Well, everything you’ve ever thought to be true in this world is a lie.

The tracklist for the upcoming soundtrack, which will be released on April 7 by SM Entertainment (otherwise known as K-Pop Mecca), was just issued in a press release this evening…and it features nary a single appearance of the “Shine We Are” icon.

The official tracklisting is as follows:

1. “Light up This City” – Candy Coated Killahz
2. “Say Yes” – Jessica of Girls’ Generation, Krystal of f(x) and KRIS of EXO
3. “Let Me In” – Michael Corcoran
4. “You Found Me” – Shannon La Brie
5. “Love theme Static Invasion” – The Outfit (feat Tasha “Dash” Schumann)
6. “Drummers Beat (Bionik Remix)” – Herman Kelly
7. “Runnin on Empty” – TVXQ!
8. “The Road (Finer Things)” – NOLA Fam (Feat. Nicky Da B)
9. “Fall For You” – Stephen Gordon
10. “NU ABO” – f(x)
11. “Simple Simon” – On Fire Music (Rusko)
12. “Cheap Creeper” – Girls’ Generation
13. “Catching Shadows” – Felicia Barton
14. “Now We Know” – The Outfit
15. “Breathing Love” – Melodye Perry

Despite the fact that there is aural evidence of BoA herself singing Michael Corcoran‘s “Let Me In,” a rep confirms that she will not be featured on the actual soundtrack version. Oh, well.

That being said, it does feature K-Pop Kweens Girls’ Generation and f(x), as well as EXO and TVXQ. That’s good.

But still, no BoA? Not even a reheated serving of “Eat You Up”? I gladly would have taken that. This is obviously disgraceful, so here’s some BoA to make up for that. Now bring on the movie!

Britney’s “Burning Up” Cover Surfaces, Remains Hot As Ice

Britney’s “Burning Up” Cover Surfaces, Remains Hot As Ice

Light a vanilla candle and head into your bathroom: It’s a Very

The Comeback Begins: Hilary Duff Has Signed A Record Deal

The Comeback Begins: Hilary Duff Has Signed A Record Deal

After sending us to go search for our dignity in the Hollywood Hills for nearly

You May Also Like