Fiona Apple Unveils ‘The Idler Wheel…’ Album Cover and Tracklisting

Fiona Apple has just unveiled the official cover art and tracklisting for her highly anticipated fourth studio album due out in late June, entitled (quick inhale!): The Idler Wheel is wiser than the Driver of the Screw, and Whipping Cords will serve you more than Ropes will ever do.

I’m willing to bet whoever drew that cover doesn’t sleep very much at night.

And now, the tracklisting:

01 Every Single Night
02 Daredevil
03 Valentine
04 Jonathan
05 Left Alone
06 Werewolf
07 Periphery
08 Regret
09 Anything We Want
10 Hot Knife

I had the incredible pleasure of catching Fiona live for the first time ever at the Music Hall of Williamsburg two weeks ago, and she was absolutely fantastic. A very short set, yet so intensely performed. At times, she honestly looked possessed by her own thoughts onstage. (Or inner demons, perhaps.)

This is truly going to be one hell of a record.

The Idler Wheel… will be released on June 26. (iTunes)

Ricki-Lee Coulter: Do It Like That (Video Premiere)

Ricki-Lee Coulter: Do It Like That (Video Premiere)

Three weeks ago, Fred Falke premiered his absolutely mind-blowing remix of

Morgan Page: In The Air (Album Review)

Morgan Page: In The Air (Album Review)

Music, as a wise woman once declared, makes the people come together

You May Also Like