Shygirl Announces ‘Club Shy’ EP, Drops “tell me (feat. Boys Noize)”

Shygirl tees up another sweaty club banger just ahead of her February EP.

“Tell me what you want, I can read it on your face…”

It’s, like, ten degrees outside. But fear not, because Shygirl‘s bringing the heat. (Sorry.)

Two months after dropping the scorching “Thicc” with Cosha, and less than a month after the supremely cunty-cool “f@k€” with Kingdom, the 30-year-old Nymph dance floor phenom is not skipping a beat, returning this week with “Tell Me” featuring German producer/DJ Boys Noize.

It’s got all the makings of a now-signature Shygirl smash: a pulse that brings in all the late ’90s / early ’00s nostalgia, and dreamy, come-hither vocals (“Eyes write the words that you wanna say“) delivering just the right amount of horny dance floor euphoria we’ve come to expect from the multi-talented musician.

The tag-team with the prolific remixer, who also put his spin on Shy’s “Tasty” a few years ago, is the latest offering from her just-announced upcoming EP Club Shy, officially due out on February 9. It’s available to pre-order on vinyl now – and features some very familiar, very enticing names.

Per the release:

“Produced alongside Kingdom, Boys Noize, SG Lewis, Karma Kid and Sega Bodega, Club Shy sees a new side to Shygirl as she leans into her deep-rooted affinity for club and electronic music whilst keeping true to her sultry persona. Club Shy features musicians across the musical landscape including Empress Of, Cosha and Lolo Zouaï. The project will feature recently released singles including ‘thicc’ which sees Shygirl and Cosha’s vocals sensually weave in and out against the pulsating beat whilst ‘f@k€’ saw Shygirl and Kingdom unite once more to create a sound reminiscent of a 00s house hit with a Shygirl twist. Club Shy is an extension of Shygirl’s eponymous club experience. Originating as a homage to East London’s vibrant nightlife scene, the launch of Club Shy in London’s Metropolis in 2022 was followed by the series reaching Los Angeles with PinkPantheress in attendance whilst Club Shy Brazil saw special sets from VTSS and LSDXOXO and Charli XCX as a guest. Shygirl went on to host Club Shy events in Chicago and the legendary Webster Hall in New York.”

Big talent. Big beats. A just-push-play, start-to-finish slapper of an EP is surely on the way.

Club Shy track list

1. 4eva (ft. Empress Of & Kingdom)
2. f@k€ (ft. Kingdom)
3. thicc (ft. Cosha)
4. mute (ft. Lolo Zouai)
5. tell me (ft. Boys Noize)
6. mr useless (ft. SG Lewis)

Click here to buy Nymph on vinyl.

Check out the MuuTunes Spotify playlist. You can also subscribe on Apple Music.

This site contains product affiliate links. I may receive a commission if you make a purchase after clicking on one of these links.

Girls Aloud’s ‘What Will the Neighbours Say?’ Gets a 20th Anniversary Reissue

Girls Aloud’s ‘What Will the Neighbours Say?’ Gets a 20th Anniversary Reissue

Remixes, rarities, and unreleased songs - including the fabled Wicked Game

“A Oscuras”: Lali & Ptazeta Give Us a Hot & Horny Queer Anthem

“A Oscuras”: Lali & Ptazeta Give Us a Hot & Horny Queer Anthem

The Argentine queen and the Spanish rapper link up for a Sapphic scorcher

You May Also Like